Amtrak logo


Amtrak is a government-owned business that provides rail transportation for passengers throughout the United States except for Wyoming and South Dakota. They offer a loyalty program that is very similar to many of the airline’s frequent flyer programs. With this program, Guest Rewards members can accumulate points on various Amtrak trains and redeem these points for discounted Amtrak tickets. The company features four different travel classes: first class, sleeper class, business class, and coach class. Reserved Coach is the standard service on most Amtrak trains. Amtrak strives to deliver a high quality, safe, on-time rail passenger service that exceeds customer expectations

Additional Information For Travel Agents

Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5 pm ET
Fax: (215) 349-1807
Domestic US E-mail:
International Agents and Tour Operators E-mail:


Travel Agents Only: 1-800-TEL-TRAK (800-835-8725)
Please use this number for making changes to reservations.